One Small Sentence for Man, One Giant Leap for Procrastination

The other day, Tor.com posted on Facebook about six word Fantasy/Sci-Fi stories, prompting all manner of creative responses in the comments. I went ahead and tried my hand at it. Here are a few I came up with. I encourage any and all of you to leave your own in the comments. I’d love to see what you come up with.

1. Stable leadership needed: “heroes” needn’t apply.

2. Eager robots await iPhone 7058.0 release.

3. Wrong prophecy. My bad.
Best,
God

4. Gold up. Firstborns down. Economy crashed.

5. Hero sent to earth. No backsies.

6. Planet crash-landed on unknown ship.

3 thoughts on “One Small Sentence for Man, One Giant Leap for Procrastination

  1. […] More writing prompts? More recipes or salty food experiments? More personal essays? More art? More microfiction? What interests you most here on the blog: my experiences living with chronic illnesses, my […]

    Like

  2. […] Last year I posted six six-word sci-fi stories. Here’s six more. Feel free to take a crack at it yourself and post the results in the comments. I look forward to seeing them. […]

    Like

  3. […] I’ve done six word sci-fi stories and six word sci-fi/fantasy in the past, but here are six word love stories. As always, you’re welcome to join in and […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

